Signs of Summer

You can tell its summer when…..

1. You slept in past 6AM

2. You didn’t shovel in the usual bowl of cereal

3. Morning workouts

4. Starbucks dates with the Sister

Andddd…you have time to start a blog!

For my first post I was planning on making a delicious breakfast with a step-by-step post but, quick and easy was on my mind for the first day of summer. 🙂 But stay tuned for the recipe….

Breakfast

Natures Path Mesa Sunrise Cereal, Love Grown Granola, Raisins, Milk, and an Apple….. 

After breakfast it was off the gym with the Sister Nurse (my oldest sis just graduated from nursing school!), where we did the elliptical and a few weights and abs.

Now we are sitting at Starbucks enjoying a Skinny Caramel Latte (me) and a Passion Tea sweetened with Truvia (the sisters.) Oh and some Lunch…..

Smuckers Organic PB with All Fruit Jelly slathered on Udi’s Gluten Free Whole grain bread + Caramel Latte….(and most likely another apple)

Well, that’s about it for the fist post….come back later to see me and the Sister Nurse favourite Gluten Free pizza recipe!

What signs are showing up around your house that it’s almost summer??

7 thoughts on “Signs of Summer

  1. oh I wish I had summer! I will live vicariously through you, k? Enjoy every moment and I am so happy you started a blog. Looking forward to reading up. Have a great day Nicole!

  2. Yay for summer!! I love all of your “summer signs” – I know it’s finally summer when I don’t have to wear coat/sweatshirt out of the house…it hasn’t happened yet, but I have high hopes for this week!

    Your blog looks great!!

  3. yey for summer! 🙂

    I wish it felt more like it was actually summer here in Chicago. However it was getting sunny last week and people were out and about enjoying some al fresco dining in the city. When I start to wear shorts on my morning runs then the fun weather has really begun 🙂

    Your blog is looking lovely! 🙂

Leave a Reply

