Sweet Potato Fries

YUM. Is there anything better than french fries that are actually good for you? I am a major wimp for french fries (Chick-fil-A anyone?) and could probably eat them everyday. Plus, ketchup just adds to my addiction love. Anyway, I know most foodies already know about sumptuous sweet potatoes fries, but I thought I would share my recipe anyway. Aren’t you lucky. 🙂

Nicole’s Sweet Potato Fries recipe

  • 1 Sweet potato
  • Olive Oil
  • Garlic Powder
  • Ground Black Pepper

1. Heat your oven to 430 degrees

2. Wash/Cut sweet potato into “moon” shapes

3. Toss potatoes with 1 tablespoon olive oil and your garlic powder and black pepper (—-> per usual I don’t know the exact measurements so I recommend adding to your liking….I usually do around 4-6 shakes.)

4. Line on a greased cooking pan and cook 10-15 minutes, flipping around minute 10.

Enjoy with your favourite Ketchup, BBQ sauce, or prefered dipping sauce.

I’m off to clean my room then go on much needed fro-yo date with a friend!

Happy Thursday!

5 thoughts on “Sweet Potato Fries

Leave a Reply

