Take a Walk

                                       [photo source]

I love walking. Something about walking always reminds me of the able and healthy body God has given me. While my walking path does not look like the above picture (although I wish it did!), even just walking in my neighborhood is a comfort. Sure walking is simple, doesn’t burn many calories, and you may sweat like a horse in 97 degrees Texas weather, however; it’s such a peaceful way to get in touch with your body and appreciate it.

 

Plus, nature is so soothing. Often when I don’t feel like working out, I just take a walk. Or if I have a lot on my mind, I take  a walk. Or if I need to talk to God, I take a walk. As I feel the warm breezes and the sun on my back, my muscles get moving, I start thinking straiter, and I let God speak to me.

 

My favorite kind of walking is at night or a  hike to a beautiful sunset like the above picture. When my family and I hiked here, I must have taken 20 pictures of this sunset. So Beautiful.

 

What are you doing today? I suggest a walk.

5 thoughts on “Take a Walk

  1. I went for a nice long walk this morning, and it was like I hit the reset button on my mood…a great way to start the day. 🙂 Your pictures are gorgeous!

Leave a Reply

