Salad of All Salads

sautéed squash, zucchini, can of black beans, onions, tomatoes, garlic powder, ground black pepper, cumin, chili pepper, and cheddar jack cheese all over a bed of lettuce. HOLY YUM.

This salad kind of reminded me of a Chipotle bowl. (All I needed was their amazing guacamole)

I completed this salad with an apple with peanut butter and two dark chocolate cookies….gotta balance out those veggies somehow 🙂

Oh, and breakfast was pretty yummy too: Natures Path Mesa Sunrise cereal, Multigrain Puffins, half a banana, blackberries, milk. I think we buy blackberries maybe once a year at my house so these were a real treat!

My sister and mom scored it good at a gluten-free meeting! Can’t wait to try their goodies…I’ll let you know if any catch my fancy 😉

Happy Monday!!

4 thoughts on “Salad of All Salads

  1. Pingback: Ta Ta for Now « New Balance Nicole

Leave a Reply

