Sneaking in the Veggies

Hey y’all!! I’m back from my trip and planning a recap for you but was too busy catching up on your blogs to write a recap on mine so…I’ll leave you with this recipe I’ve been meaning to share. See you soon for a recap! Happy Monday!

 

I have never been a veggie hater. But I certainly wasn’t a veggie lover….until now. Since being introduced to the food blogging world, I found out so many different ways to cook vegetables- roasted, steamed, sauted….And now, I can say I am a veggie lover.

And what better way to use vegetables than in a bowl of not-so-veggie-loaded mac ‘n cheese?

Vegetable Mac ‘N’ Cheese

Start out with a box of mac ‘n cheese (as healthy as you can find) I chose Annie’s Homegrown, gluten-free rice pasta.

Cook pasta as according to the box. While your pasta is cooking, cut up some zucchini (and squash if you like, I usually use it but was all out) and wash up some spinach.

Saute the zucchini first for about 4-5 mins on medium and shake some ground pepper and garlic powder on it.

Once the zucchini gets a little soft, add your spinach and saute for about a minute more or until your spinach has wilted.

Once your mac ‘n cheese and veggies are ready….combind them!

Mix all together and enjoy a “healthier” version of many American kids favourite meal 😉

So good you might even have to have seconds. And with all those healthy veggies, whose stopping you?

2 thoughts on “Sneaking in the Veggies

Leave a Reply

