Decisions

I am not a good decision maker.  Like really.

I have a problem with little decisions, like waiting in line at Starbucks yesterday craving an Iced Caramel Latte and really wanting a holiday cup, but you have to get a hot Latte for the cute cup.

So I ignored my craving and got the holiday cup instead. I know, bad Nicole.

However, its times like those when I wish that was the extent of my decision-making problems. Those little decisions that you forget about in the  next week are no big deal, but the ones that impact your life or someone else’s are the most important.

Welcome to reality, I guess?

It seems like lately I have been making a lot of decisions. (And they are more difficult than our little holiday cup problem, unfortunately.)

And I’m not a big fan of it. Decisions are one of my weak points, something I hate doing for fear of hurting myself or someone else.

(Like right now I should be during my homework but instead I am deciding to forget about my dang GPA and am blogging instead.)

Theodore Roosevelt once said,“In any moment of decision, the best thing you can do is the right thing, the next best thing is the wrong thing, and the worst thing you can do is nothing.”

So true. Sometimes you just have to make a decision, whether it be right or wrong, and just stick with it and stop worrying about it! (I give myself this pep talk about worry a lot)

So, that is precisely what I am going to do: Work on my decision-making.

It will be a process since I have spent 17 1/2 years being the world’s worst decision maker. But that’s what life is…a process.

Ups and Downs.

Highs and Lows.

Thick and Thins.

But,

with God, family & friends, good food & [a little] exercise, and caramel lattes, I’ll get through this life just fine.

Besides, I’m not living for myself, I’m living for Him.

One thought on “Decisions

Leave a Reply

