Book Review: Carrots ‘N’ Cake

So I realize I am a bit late at reviewing Tina’s book that came out in 2011 but I just got it for Christmas, so cut me so slack. 🙂

As an avid reader of Tina’s blog, Carrots ‘N’ Cake, I was extremely excited to tell people that I basically sort of kind of know the author of this book. I love Tina’s blog and was tickled pink to be able read her book, and I was not disappointed at all.

I LOVED this book. I honestly was not sure what to expect because I wasn’t reading it looking to lose weight, but rather to achieve a more healthy balance. I was completely impressed.

The word I kept thinking of as I was anxiously turning each page, was reality. Tina wrote about reality. She didn’t include a crazy “lose 5 pounds every week” diet, spend tons of money on the top-notch personal trainers, or exercise 7 days a week. She simply wrote realistically, and I think that’s why it was such a “page turner” kind of book. I liked how the book was divided up and how each chapter ended with recipes.

I feel so motivated and refreshed after reading this book. Basically it’s loaded with tons of tips that everyone can benefit from.

So whether you are trying to lose weight, gain weight, or just maintain a healthy weight and lifestyle, Carrots ‘N’ Cake is an excellent resource, and highly recommended.

Have you read Carrots ‘N’ Cake? What did you like about it the most?

What is a book you have read that helped you achieve a more healthy balance?

Leave a Reply

