Egg Sandwich Recipe

Hey there! It has been a long time since you have seen one of these! Yes, I am finally posting a recipe. Save your hallelujah’s cause it could be a while till the next one. 😉

This has by far been one of my favorite sandwiches to make. Plus, it is so simple and healthy and filling, and ok, just plain awesome.

Ingredients:

2 eggs

2 pieces of bread (I use Udi’s gluten-free)

cup of spinach

tomato slice

pepper + garlic powder

slice of cheese (I use Colby Jack, however Pepper Jack is great also, or just cheddar!)

1. Start by cooking your eggs (I use two egg whites + 1 egg yolk whisked together)

2. While your egg is cooking, saute your spinach with some garlic and pepper. {And cut a slice of tomato}

3. Place your slice of cheese on your bread and toast till lightly brown and crunchy

4. Once your egg is cooked, spinach is sautéed, and cheese is melted…assemble your sandwich!

Now tell me, could that get any simpler? I love that it is a good source of protein (eggs + cheese), carbs for energy (bread), and veggies!

I enjoyed this sandwich with an Asian Pear that my sister and I had to pick up at our Whole Foods adventure.

The verdict? It was good, but not great haha. The texture of the skin was kind of rough, not like an apple, but the inside was good! I would call it a grandfather apple 🙂

What is your favorite sandwich? Feel free to link up- as a student who packs a sandwich for lunch almost everyday, I need ideas!

4 thoughts on “Egg Sandwich Recipe

Leave a Reply

