In Need of Energy.

Somedays, you just need a little extra something to get your day started. This week, the only motivating force that got me out of bed every morning was the thought of an energizing breakfast (okay and that it was one day closer to graduation).

3 egg whites, 1 egg yolk with sautéed mushrooms, squash, and zucchini + an apple 

Yum. Nevermind the fact that this yummy breakfast almost made me late to first period. The bell rang just as I was sitting my frazzled self down.

I have not much else to say other than I’m not looking forward to the weekend at all, which stinks. Working + 8 page Philosophy paper + 3 page English essay + Anatomy lab report + Government reading & notes = a very sad, annoyed Nicole. I think a trip to Starbucks for some energy and comfy study chairs is in order. Or I might just procrastinate and clean my room. Or eat.

What are you doing this weekend? Anything fun? Betcha can’t beat my weekend full of fun. 😉

2 thoughts on “In Need of Energy.

Leave a Reply

