Fruity Ice Cream

I made some healthy ice cream for you!

Strawberry-Banana Ice Cream

  • One frozen banana, chopped
  • 5 small frozen strawberries
  • 2 tbs. milk

Place ingredients in food processor and blend till it becomes a thick ice cream consistency.

Enjoy the taste of healthy ice cream…just look at that heaping bowl full of it. YUM.

So this week I have been eating like a  crazy teenage boy going through a huge growth spurt. NOTHING is filling me up. I will eat my lunch (PB & J sandwich, apple, carrots, and cheese stick) and feel like I had a grape. At dinner last night, I ate more than my dad and ended up eating some of my his leftover food. The family-sized bag of caramel chocolate kisses we just bought is gone- and I’m the only one who eats them. Weird. However, I’ve just decided to roll with it…my body knows what it’s doing and I’m not going to deprive it. I’m not too old to hit a growth spurt, right?

Off to go eat my third afternoon snack (pancakes).

Leave a Reply

