Mother’s Day

Happy Mother’s Day!

Hope everyone enjoyed a day with their moms/grandmothers and reminisced on all their favorite memories.

The Cowgirl Sister and I got up early to make our mom some traditional “Breakfast in Bed.”

Crispy french toast with a Green smoothie (strawberries, banana, spinach, yogurt, and milk). Plus some roses from our bush. 🙂

After breakfast we headed off to church for a Mother’s Day special.

After church, we loaded up the bikes, stopped at Chicken Express, got 12 pieces of fried chicken + 6 biscuits + french fries + mashed potatoes and gravy, and headed off to the lake.

We enjoyed a picnic lunch just like old times (we used to always pick up KFC chicken and play at the lake when we were little) and then went on a bike ride on a bunch of new trails!

{Word for the wise…do not eat a months worth of fried food in one sitting then go on a bike ride. I am reminded why I like eating healthy foods more than fried.}

Once we got home, I gave my mom her gift which was an altered, antique book I made in art class that was kind of a scrap-book of my parent’s wedding. I worked really hard on it all year and was very exited to give it to her.

We are currently eating chocolate and fiesta salad and watching Tangled.

What did you do for Mother’s Day?  

P.S. I was just notified that this was the 100th post I have written. Yay!

Leave a Reply

