The Start of Summer

Guess what? My best friend just got home from Germany and is here for the whole summer!

We were both so excited and had so much to catch up on! We both graduated and are headed off to college (in different states) in the fall but we plan on staying in touch. Needless to say, we could talk for hours and never run out of stuff to say. We have a list of fun projects and activities we want to do this summer so hopefully it all works out. 🙂

She also brought me back some fun German goodies I thought I would share with you:

German chocolate, German tea, and a beautiful ornament from Turkey.  

I’ll let you know how the tea and chocolate taste. 🙂

Lastly, she gave me a postcard of Neuschwanstein Castle in the Bavarian Alps which Walt Disney actually styled Cinderella’s Castle after! How cool is that? I really did have a hard time believing the castle was real. I am putting it on my bucket list of places to go.

Anyways, we had a blast catching up planning out our summer.  I leave this week to go register for my college classes and am getting slightly nervous….I’m excited to know my schedule and learn more about campus activities but I’m just nervous about meeting so many people and fighting for the good classes and nice professors. 🙂 Wish me luck!

Have a Splendid Sunday.

Leave a Reply

