Blogging Bloopers + A Healthy Swap

As I was chowing down on my “yay its friday” nine cups of puppy chow* last week, I was thinking how important it is to incorporate “healthier” desserts in with the indulgent ones.

So, when I was looking in the pantry for what I was going to eat for dessert tonight, I made it a goal to make something healthier. (Ok, and I ate about a billion handfuls of animal cookies at work today while the kiddos were napping, so I really needed something other than more cookies.)

Enter the lone avocado left in the fridge.

Chocolate Avocado Pudding

It is delicious! I ate the whole serving and couldn’t taste the avocado one bit, although it sure helped make it creamy. So even if you don’t like avocados, you can still enjoy this pudding. (I recommend chilling it in the fridge ten minutes before eating.)

And then I was going to explain how easy this is for parents to make and give to their kids instead of high fructose, sugary Jell-O pudding….

But while I was pouring it into the bowl, I dropped the spatula and added 5+ minutes to clean up time. I blame it on rushing because I wanted to eat it right away.

However, I will say it anyway. This is super easier to make, eat, enjoy and add some extra nutrients to your dessert!

Delicioso.

 *no I did not eat all nine cups. For some reason though, whenever I have a long day at work, puppy chow is the first thing that pops in my mind when I get home and I have to make it.

Leave a Reply

