Friends, Family, & Fall

Hey everybody! How is the last day of September treating you? I am currently enjoying a caramel latte, so I would say it’s been a pretty good day. 🙂

This weekend was “Family Weekend” at my college and my parents came up Friday-Sunday to spoil spend time with me and get to know the campus and my friends.

It was really great to see them and not eating in the cafeteria for an entire two days was stinkin’ awesome. (Especially considering the food is the worst on weekends.)

I wasn’t able to snap to many photos from the weekend but I’m happy to share the ones I did.

Our first meal out was at a Brick Oven pizza place in town with the best margarita pizza ever. I think I ate this in two minutes.

That night, we ate at Chick-fil-a (un-pictured) because I was craving fries and they have the best fries. We went to a magic show after dinner and then ended the night with frozen yogurt (pictured above). I was so excited I mixed everything together and it tasted like heaven in a cup. I don’t think I have ever gone almost two months without fro-yo in the past two years- needless to say, it tasted amazing. I’m in withdraws.

The next morning, we got some fuel for our hour drive to the city. It was the grand opening of the Starbucks on campus and we couldn’t miss out on all the excitement. Tall skinny caramel latte, please. Being in Starbucks with my dad brought back fun memories of when we would go there…I’m so glad they came to visit. 🙂

Once we had our fuel we drove into the city in search of the important things in life like Chipotle. Priorities, people. You know its going to be a good weekend if it includes frozen yogurt and Chipotle. I got the burrito bowl with brown rice, black beans, tomato salsa, cheese, lettuce, and guacamole. YUM.

After Chipotle, we went to Target because there isn’t one in my college town. And, let’s be serious…I get pretty much everything at Target- clothes, shoes, dark chocolate, room decorations…you name it and Target has it. If you are ever in doubt of what to get me for my birthday, a Target gift card will never go to waste.

So we did alittle a lot of shopping and my mom bought me a shirt, dress, and some workout clothes (since apparently you shouldn’t re-wear workout clothes but then that means I have to do more laundry…). Then we picked up some grocery necessities (Peanut butter, dark chocolate, Larabars- you know, priorities :).

We then headed back to campus in order to go to the first home football game!!

We won, for the record. 🙂 The weather was perfect and we managed to steal some seats during half-time since we got there a little late because we were *shocker* eating at Chilis.

This morning, we woke up bright and early to go to church and then headed to Ihop for my last good meal before it’s back to reality.

I was going to get something healthy because I think I managed to gain the freshmen 15 in one weekend, but then I saw Pumpkin Pancakes. Best decision ever. I have seen so many food bloggers make pumpkin pancakes and now that I have tried them, I am definitly making some over Thanksgiving break.

I am currently in the library sipping a caramel latte trying to get motivated to study for midterms coming up this week and next. Have I seriously already finished half of my first semester? I guess time really does fly when you’re having fun!

Thank you Dad and Mom for such a great weekend! You can visit any time. 🙂

Have a Happy Fall Day.

Leave a Reply

