Sylamore Trail

This Saturday, I had the opportunity to go hiking with eight people from a church I visited last Sunday. As soon as the Pastor made the announcement about a hiking trip, I knew I was signing up. I have been wanting to go hiking since I got to college but hadn’t got the chance yet.

We started bright and early at 7AM (which gave me a great 5 1/2 hours of sleep) and drove about an hour and a half to a trail in the Ozarks called Sylamore Trail.

It was an absolutely beautiful day (in the 70’s) and an even more beautiful trail. We had to cross some creeks (pictured above) which was a lot of fun. 🙂

Altogether I think we hiked only about three hours because the trail wasn’t too long but it was definitely worth it. Plus I got to know the paster better and met some new people.

I definitely recommend this trail for a nice day trip, and packing a picnic lunch would make it the bees knees. 😉

This week is going to be super busy as major “club” activities start. (Clubs are basically my schools version of Sororities/Fraternities.) I received a fourth round invitation to the club I would like to be in, so this week I have to visit the 90 girls in the club- not to mention keep up with homework, two tests this week, and papers. But, I think if I prioritize well, it shouldn’t be awful. Plus, meeting new people is always fun! (Especially if they have cookies waiting for me in their dorm…)

My roommate just informed me that there is 32 days till Thanksgiving break which made my night! I am definitely enjoying college, but I am excited to SLEEP, eat real food, and see my family for a week. 🙂 Plus that means we are getting closer to the Christmas season which is my favorite time of the year. (I can only listen to Christmas music with my headphones right now so I don’t annoy my roommate.)

So with that, Happy Holidays!

Leave a Reply

