Pumpkin Party

I am home for the first time in three months for Thanksgiving break! I am very thankful my school gave us the whole week off and today I celebrated by using a whole can of pumpkin to make three pumpkin recipes. Gosh, I miss having a kitchen.

{The good news is, two out of the three recipes turned out.}

After eating our families traditional Sunday brunch of eggs, bacon, and toast; I rolled up my sleeves, cracked open the pumpkin puree, and got to work.

To start off the party, I whipped up a pumpkin spice latte from a recipe I got from a friend. Sadly, the recipe did not turn out like Tish made them. I will share the recipe with you tomorrow and maybe you will have some advice because I would love for it to taste as good as before.

Next up was a loaf of Gina’s Pumpkin Chocolate Chip bread which is my absolute favorite. Pumpkin and dark chocolate is a genius invention.

While the pumpkin bread was cooking I decided to use of the last of the pumpkin puree and make Pumpkin Butter.

And when the hot pumpkin bread came out of the oven, I couldn’t resist a hefty slice with some fresh pumpkin butter on top.

Clearly I am making up for the fact that as a child I was determined to detest pumpkin. Thank goodness for food bloggers who made it look so appealing.

Tomorrow I am spending the day with my mom and am super excited to spend time together and catch up with my best friend. 🙂

But for now, I’m off to watch White Christmas and eat some more pumpkin.

Happy Fall Y’all.

One thought on “Pumpkin Party

  1. Yes here I am stocking your blog because well that’s kind of normal for me but also because I’m not home with you, so I just have to live your life though your blog for another 29 days but who’s counting!!??

Leave a Reply

