Pumpkin Spice Latte

I am here to tell you the tale of a pumpkin latte that tasted so good but I sadly cannot recreate.

Yesterday I told you I would share a recipe with you that I tried and it did not turn out.

However, when my friend made the lattes, they were amazing. Just let the picture do the talking…

Pumpkin Spice Latte

2 cups milk

2 tbsps canned pumpkin

1 to 2 tbsps sugar

1/2 tsp pumpkin pie spice

1 tbsp vanilla

1/2 cup hot brewed coffee

{Garnish with whipped cream and a dash of pumpkin pie spice}

Directions:

1) In a 2-quart saucepan, heat milk, pumpkin, and sugar over medium heat until hot (do not boil). Remove from heat. Stir in 1/2 tsp pumpkin pie spice, the vanilla, and coffee.

2) Pour into 2 large mugs. Garnish.

I taste tested the milk, pumpkin and sugar as it was heating up so my guess is something went wrong with the vanilla, coffee, and pumpkin pie spice. What do you think? My sister had the same problem when she attempted the recipe.

Let me know if you try the recipe! I am curious to see what went wrong.

Have a great Tuesday!

2 thoughts on “Pumpkin Spice Latte

  1. O it all looks so lovely, the bread looks perfectly done!! thanks for postin my darlin I miss you tons and can’t wait to see you for Christmas. And I found a pumpkin dip recipe that sounds fabulous that we are definitely making so don’t get too pumpkined out!!!

Leave a Reply

