Home for the Holidays.

Thursday afternoon I finished my last final and started out for home. It feels great to not have homework and projects looming over my head for a whole month, but I am sure going to miss everyone! My first semester was better than I ever could have imagined. I love college.

Last night I put my baking pants (actually sweat pants and no make up)  on and helped my mom cook multiple desserts for a Christmas party.

cook2 cook1

We made cookies, brownies, chocolate eclair cake, strawberry jello cake, and probably something else I’m forgetting. Plus, my mom made it ALL gluten-free. She’s awesome.

This morning I started my day out with a beloved oatmeal pancake topped with banana slices and 1 tsp maple syrup.

cook3

Afterwards I grabbed my yoga mat for a quick workout with Jillian. I ran three miles on the treadmill yesterday and my hips were very tight this morning, probably because I’m used to running outside. Some yoga was just what my body needed.

cook4

Now I’m headed out to pick up my best friend and spend the day catching up and Christmas shopping. I’m so excited to see her!

Enjoy your Saturday!

One thought on “Home for the Holidays.

Leave a Reply

