Semester Numero Two

Whoa. What a start to my second semester of college. I’m not going to lie, this semester started off noticeably harder than last semester. I got sick the second week and am still fighting off a sinus infection, classes are considerable harder (and more boring) than last semester, and I learned sometimes you must have tough conversations with people and these conversations could result in a good or bad fashion.

On the bright side, for Martin Luther King Day, I managed to plan a hiking trip and eighteen people came! It was a lot of fun and I wanted to sit at the top for hours (or forever). Afterwards, we went to went to Buffalo Wild Wings and refueled from the trek.

s2(1) s2

It’s been quite chilly here so I have been wearing my new blue coat (from Christmas) quite often. I snapped this picture today in class as I realized I was wearing a blue coat, carrying a blue purse, and eating a blue breakfast.

s2(2)

Tonight I made myself skip out on the usual Friday festivities (read: movie night) and camp out at Starbucks. This week I have:

Four tests.

Three musical practices.

Two hours of observing at an elementary school.

One paper due.

(And a partridge in a pear treeeeee) 😉

s2(5)

I just finished writing my five-page paper so I rewarded myself with a long over due blog post. The paper was my educational autobiography so I actually enjoyed writing it. Plus, anything is better than working on 350 biology review questions.

I am slightly unsure of which test to start studying for since they all promise to be difficult. I’m not trying to rush life, but I really think I will be glad for this week to be over. My club has a painting function on Friday that I’m going to (with a blind date…what have I got myself into?) so that is my reward for the end of the week!

Have a Fabulous First week of February.

For all you other organizer junkies:

This is my organization wall. AKA I forgot to complete a math assignment, got a zero, freaked out, and created a reminder wall that will never let me forget to turn in an assignment again.

s2(4)

I’m off to spring musical practice till midnight….

2 thoughts on “Semester Numero Two

Leave a Reply

