A Day in the Life…

6:45- Alarm goes off. Press snooze. Thank goodness I showered last night. 

7:00- Alarm goes off again. Fall out of bed and get ready for the day.

7:30- Stress about what I should wear to teach a science lesson at the elementary school today.

IMG_7884

 

Sweater: Target

Shirt: Old Navy (men’s small)

Pants: Thrift store

Boots: Payless

7:45- Walk to my car. Realize my windshield is covered in ice. Realize I don’t have an ice scrapper. Crap.

7:46- Grab a lid from my dashboard and scrap the ice off of a small part. Good enough.

7:55- Get to the school 5 minutes early. Why do I always stress about time but am rarely ever late? Thank you Dad for the “early gene”. 

8:15-10:30- Teach a science center about magnets to four, third grade classes for 30 minutes each.

science lesson1

science lesson3

 

10:45- Smile the whole drive home because I CANNOT wait to be a teacher.

11:00- Eat lunch. (Homemade bean and corn enchiladas <– I love this recipe. It is easy and cheap and lasts me at least four meals.)

11:00-1:00- Homework, homework, nap, homework

1:00-2:15- Class

2:15-4:00- Devotional with friend (aka another heavenly scone)

4:00-6:30- Class

7:00- Dinner (cafeteria pasta and salad)

8:00- Meeting for the Student Council for Exceptional Children

8:20- Sign up for communications committee and bake sale baker/worker, and rsvp to the first special education event night this Friday. I can’t wait to hang out with some awesome special needs kids from the community!

 

9:00- Get hot chocolate after the meeting because it’s been a busy but good day and hot chocolate is always needed.

IMG_7890

 

9:30- Work on homework till my hot chocolate is gone and I’m ready for sleep.

And that’s a day in the life of Nicole. Ciao!

 

 

One thought on “A Day in the Life…

  1. Like this post and really like the new blog design 🙂 You are a great teacher – and I can’t wait to see what the next months and years bring 🙂 Love you!

Leave a Reply

