Tuesday Tidbits

IMG_7929

I may be telling you the best news on the planet: Chick-fil-a is giving away free hot and iced coffee the entire month of February! Every. Single. Day.

Allie and I have accepted to challenge to go as many days as possible. We went there today for our Tuesday devotional and have already planned to meet there next week. Their vanilla iced coffee is the best iced coffee I’ve ever had.

IMG_7924

 

The coffee probably tasted extra good because I finally taught my phonics lesson today and feel relieved. I had to teach a 20-30 minute lesson on r-family blends to my peers and it was a bit of a struggle because they already know how to sound out/spell words etc…

Last night I spread out all my teaching tools and plans and taught to an imaginary classroom. I don’t feel like it was my best lesson, but hopefully I will get some helpful feedback.

IMG_7926

 

I was also doing laundry last night (multitasking like a pro) and get so annoyed that the dryers do NOT dry my clothes. I refuse to pay the extra quarter to dry them yet again, so my new strategy is to lay the wet clothes on the living room floor and turn the fan on high. When I wake up in the morning, everything is dry!

IMG_7916

We had a bake sale yesterday and today for the student council for exceptional children and I made good ol’ Pillsbury peanut butter cup cookies. But hey, I put sprinkles on them so that took them to the next level. We raised $200 that will be used to give school supplies to children with special needs (in the community) and to put on the special olympics and prom for the kids!

IMG_7931

 

My night class tonight was full of baby and toddler talk. We learned about stages of development and certain attachments and such. It is truly amazing how much of a child’s life is molded in the first five years of their life. I will be reading to my child the moment he comes into this world. 😉

My professor even brought in a 2 1/2 year old toddler and 6 month old baby girl for us to observe.

IMG_7933

And to top it off, someone brought my all time favorite childhood dessert- DIRT (chocolate pudding, oreos, and gummy worms). My sister and I were obsessed with dirt as kids and I would still eat it any day, any age.

(Again, being an elementary education major has some perks.)

Looking back, I’ve had a lot of sugar today so hopefully I can sleep tonight. I’ve been slacking this week in the exercise department. But hey, its free coffee month so I have important priorities. 😉

 

 

 

One thought on “Tuesday Tidbits

Leave a Reply

