Links Worth Listing

The Daily Routines of Geniuses “…a routine was more than a luxury — it was essential to their work.” I found this article positively fascinating and brilliant. “I’ve realized that somebody who’s tired and needs a rest, and goes on working all the same is a fool.”

Blank Space Style– this Taylor Swift mash-up is beautiful. If this version was on her CD, it would probably be my favorite.

This is how 22 different countries take their tea. I drink mine like Britain, but I love seeing how other people take their tea. It makes me want to go on a tea tour around the world. 😉

Are Single People the Lepers of Today’s Church? “We’re struggling with the idea that, thanks to various cultural factors and trends, our desires for marriage and children might never be met.” I really enjoyed this article and have to agree that many churches segregate singles and naggingly wait for them to find a mate so they can be properly accepted into the church “family.” “It’s time to drop the expectations and start to see single Christians not as problems to be solved, but as people to be loved.”

Thinking of seeing the movie 50 Shades of Grey? Don’t. Or at least read this article first.

 

IMG_7974

IMG_7965

I am a bit under the weather with a winter cold so Cepacol and Advil have been my sleeping aids lately.

Don’t worry though, I’m not too sick to get my free Chick-fil-a coffee. #dayfour

IMG_7976

 

Also, the only thing I am dreaming of for Valentines day is Chocolate Truffle Hershey Kisses. A friend gave me one the other day and I cannot stop thinking about them. Apparently they are only sold in the Valentines section so I’m seriously debating stocking up…

Talk to you all later!

Leave a Reply

