Shamrock Pretzels

I mentioned a few posts ago that I was going to share a fun St. Patrick’s Day recipe with you. Since I have a lot of Irish in my heritage, I love St. Patrick’s Day and plan on celebrating it in my classroom each year.

These pretzels are very easy to make and quite fun. Plus they taste great and the carmel takes chocolate covered pretzels to the next level.

IMG_8030

You Will Need:

1 bag Mini Pretzels

1 bag Mint M&M’s

1 bag Rolo candy

Parchment Paper (or cooking spray if you’re too cheap like me to buy parchment paper)

IMG_8034-2

IMG_8035-0

IMG_8036-0

1: Assemble all your supplies. Preheat oven to 350 degrees and line a cookie sheet with parchment paper (or spray with cooking spray).

2: Arrange 3 mini pretzels into the shape of a shamrock, with the bottoms grouped together. Repeat this step until your cookie sheet is full of pretzel shamrocks.

3: Place an unwrapped Rolo candy into the center of each pretzel shamrock so that the Rolo is touching all three pretzels.

4: Carefully place cookie sheet in oven and bake for 3-5 minutes or until the caramel gets soft. Remove from oven.

5: Immediately after you remove from oven, place an M&M on the top of the Rolo and press gently down on the Rolo candy, adjusting the pretzels so that they are still grouped close.

6: Let shamrocks cool completely. Store in an air tight container in the refrigerator

IMG_8032-2

Today I am working on homework and dreaming of warm weather. I don’t remember what it feels like to swallow without feeling razor-like pain in my throat. I think there is something unhealthy in Arkansas’ air. However, this time next week I will be somewhere WARM and I cannot wait.

Ciao!

Leave a comment